Dead Certain

By: Stewart, Mariah

Price: $3.50

Quantity: 1 available


More Description

From "New York Times "bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.
Three devious prisoners vow murderous revenge. Now the second is free.
With her stalker captured, antiques dealer Amanda Crosby can finally sleep at night. Having worked hard to put the nightmare behind her, Amanda has vowed to never be a victim again. But when her business partner, Derek England, is found with a bullet through the back of his head just hours after she left an incriminating message on his voice mail, Amanda finds herself in danger of becoming a victim of another sort.
All the evidence points to Amanda as Derek's killer, and Chief of Police Sean Mercer is building the case against her. But when another of her colleagues is found brutally murdered, it's obvious that someone other than Amanda is behind the killings. Suddenly Amanda is a target once again, as a diabolical killer circles ever closer--and the only thing that stands between her and becoming the third and final victim is the man who had tried to put her behind bars. . . .

Title: Dead Certain

Author Name: Stewart, Mariah

Categories: Mystery/Thriller.,

Publisher: New York : Ballantine Books, 2004.:

ISBN Number: 0345463935

ISBN Number 13: 9780345463937

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition: VG

Seller ID: BB0201689

Description: