Ascendance: Dave vs. the Monsters

By: Birmingham, John

Price: $5.00

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: vg



For fans of Jim Butcher and Kevin Hearne comes an exhilarating new urban fantasy series featuring monster-slayer Dave Hooper and his magical splitting maul.

Kids, there are no monsters under the bed. They're in the front yard.

As a hardworking monster-slayer, Dave Hooper tries not to bring his work home with him. But nowadays it's hard to keep them separate. Email, cellphones, empath daemons, they never let a guy rest.

The Horde has been raising hell and leveling cities from New York to Los Angeles, keeping Dave and his fellow monster-killer, Russian spy Karin Varatchevsky, very busy. But when the legions of hell invade the small seaside town his boys call home, Dave has to make a call. Save the world? Or save his family?

Not as easy a choice as you'd think, since Dave's ex-wife expects to be saved too. And there's no convincing her that the supersexy Russian spy isn't his girlfriend. She's just his sidekick--and an assassin.

Title: Ascendance: Dave vs. the Monsters

Author Name: Birmingham, John

Categories: SciFi / Fantasy.,

Publisher: Del Rey, 2015:

ISBN Number: 0345539915

ISBN Number 13: 9780345539915

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition: vg

Seller ID: BB0231361